Jamal & Nicole

Hoping to Adopt (Texas)

About

Basic Info
Jamal

Age: 45

Ethnicity: Black/African American

Religion: Christian

Denomination: Non-Denominational

Nicole

Age: 46

Ethnicity: Black/African American

Religion: Christian

Denomination: Non-Denominational

Work & Education
Jamal

Education: Masters

Profession: Education

Nicole

Education: Master's Degree

Profession: Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Post-Adoption Relationship

Open (Open to contact, phone calls, in person visits before adoption. Sharing photos and letters after placement. Visits at neutral location after adoption, etc.). If you want a more closed adoption, we would honor that request as well.

Semi Open (open to an in-person visit before adoption placement, phone, email, sharing pic/letters after placement

Closed (no contact after placement)

Environment

Country: USA

State: Texas

Parent Relationship: Married

Parent Neighborhood: Suburban

Parent Years Together: 20 to 25 years

Parent Residency: House

Parent Pets: 1 dog, 3 guinea pigs, 2 hermit crabs, 2 fish

Children At Home: Biological children

Sexual Orientation: Heterosexual parents

Preferences for a child

Age: Newborn to 1 year of age

Gender: Either

Multiple Children: Twins

Race/Ethnicity: African American (Full), African American (Half), Caucasian (Half), Hispanic (Half), Asian (Half), American Indian (Half)

Special Needs: Open to discussion

Certification Adoption.Org Logo

Gladney Center for Adoption verified this family completed an adoption homestudy including: background checks, character references, official interviews, required training, home inspection, financial review, etc. and are approved for adoption.

Host: www1